Page 3

00-WDM Final for Web

Independent Retail Buyers of Cellula r, Electronics and Audi o Wireless Dealer Magazine Staff Wirless Dealer Magazine.com 1-800-862-2609 CEO & Publisher | Kathy Katcher Kathy@WirelessDealerMagazine.com COO | Laurette Veres Laurette@WirelessDealerMagazine.com CMO | Michelle James Michelle@WirelessDealerMagazine.com Art Director | Thomas Vela Thomas@WirelessDealerMagazine.com Advertising & Sales Deputy | Donna Early Donna@WirelessDealerMagazine.com Research Analyst | Lydia Taylor Lydia@WirelessDealerMagazine.com WDM News Anchor | Chelsea Rogers Chelsea@WirelessDealerMagazine.com Director of Finance | Jessica Hiatt Jessica@WirelessDealerMagazine.com Contributing Authors & Writers Jonathan S. Marashlian Seth A. Schachner Chick Ciccarelli Josh Gray Thomas Kim Wireless Dealer Magazine Headquarters Houston, Texas For advertising or subscription inquiries, please call toll free 1 (800) 862-2609 or visit WirelessDealerMagazine.com Wireless Dealer Magazine is published quarterly as an independent, wireless industry publication in Houston, Texas. Written materials and requests may be mailed to: Wireless Dealer Magazine 1217 Prince Street, Houston, TX 77008 not responsible for any unsolicited materials For advertising or subscription inquiries, please call toll free 1 (800) 862-2609 or visit WirelessDealerMagazine.com S:10.5” T:10.875” B:11.125” Dear Readers, Seasonal sales continue to be the engine that makes the biggest difference in the retail calendar. Wireless retail is no different. A person might not necessarily buy a handset for someone for holiday, unless it was a close family member or someone you knew exactly what they were wanting and willing to pay the price tag for it – like the new Champaign colored iPhone5S, they would buy a case, headset, or universal travel charger as a secret Santa gift. Accessories make great gifts. Accessory gift packages for kids, executives and soccer moms are all wonderful and useful ideas to generate holiday retail sales. Overall, the wireless accessories category just seems to be getting smarter and more useful by the minute, making them perfect holiday stocking stuffers. Yes, it’s not even Halloween yet. However, retailers must gear up their stores now by stocking “gift” inventory needed for a successful Q4. Plans need to be in place as soon as yesterday to promote and drive holiday by having the right inventory, promotional packaging and effective signage in place are all key. Holiday retail sales are just a week’s away. Start now. We would like to take this opportunity to remind retailers how important it is to fully utilize their ‘silent salespeople’ – i.e. retail signage. Signage plays a critical role in the success of driving foot traffic to your store, directing existing traffic while in your store, offering information, and generating gift ideas. And, one important tip: signage starts outside the store! Inside this issue, we invite you to consider some outside signage ideas and discover some early holiday gift items. Kathy Katcher CEO & Publisher


00-WDM Final for Web
To see the actual publication please follow the link above